Artemis Fowl and the Lost Colony

Artemis Fowl and the Lost Colony



Artemis Fowl and the Lost Colony is the fifth sensational book in the gripping Artemis Fowl series by Eoin Colfer. Has criminal mastermind Artemis Fowl met his match?Until recently Artemis Fowl was the only human to have discovered that fairies do exist. But now a second juvenile genius wants to capture one for scientific study – and not just any old fairy. The newcomer intends to trap a demon, the most human-hating species unknown to man. Only an ancient time spell separates the demons from mankind – and Artemis must prevent it from unravelling. If he fails, the bloodthirsty tribe will re-launch their quest to wipe humans from the planet . . . There can only be one winner in this battle of the demons. And it may not be Artemis Fowl. ‘A superb series’ – The Times’Engagingly vivid, exciting and witty’ – The Telegraph’Fast, funny and very exciting’ – Daily Mail ***Artemis Fowl was winner of the WHSmith Children’s Book of the Year Award and Children’s Book of the Year at the Children’s Book Awards. Shortlisted for the Whitbread Children’s Book of the Year Award. ***

Paperback Book

416 pages

Published: 2011 by Penguin Books

ISBN: 9780141339146

Dimensions: 197 x 129 x 26mm

Author(s): Eoin Colfer


Artemis Fowl and the Lost Colony Paperback Book Edition by Eoin Colfer

Part of The Popular Series: Artemis Fowl

Suggested Age Group(s): 8 to 11 year olds,