Batman A Visual History

Batman A Visual History

$28.00

Description

Discover the incredible story of the Dark Knight with this stunning Batman encyclopedia. Packed with original, Batman comic book art, in-depth profiles, storylines and events, Batman Year-by-Year: a Visual History examines Gotham City’s iconic heroes and villains, including Robin, the JLA, the Joker and Catwoman. Find out all about their extraordinary DC comics debuts and the crucial events behind their creation and their influence today. Batman’s fascinating story is presented decade by decade, year by year, month by month. From his beginning in 1939 to his 75th anniversary. Batman Year by Year: A Visual History does what no other book has done before, showcasing Batman’s evolution from a DC Comics vigilante crime-fighter to global superhero. Celebrating not only Batman’s greatest stories but the writers and artists who created him, Batman Year by Year: A Visual History features the key team members who brought Batman to life, including Bob Kane and Jim Lee. Perfect for fans of DC Comics and comic book history, this visually stunning guide comes in a gifty slipcase featuring specially commissioned artwork by a top DC comic book artist, two original prints and foreword by Frank Miller. Copyright (c) 2014 DC Comics. BATMAN and all related characters and elements are trademarks of and (c) DC Comics. WB SHIELD: TM & (c) Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc. (s14)

Hardback Book

352 pages

Published: 2014 by Dorling Kindersley

ISBN: 9781409344056

Dimensions: 321 x 263 x 39mm

Author(s): Matthew K. Manning

Illustrator(s):

Batman A Visual History Hardback Book Edition by Matthew K. Manning

Suggested Age Group(s):