BBC Earth: Dangerous Journeys – Ladybird Readers Level 4

BBC Earth: Dangerous Journeys – Ladybird Readers Level 4



Sometimes, animals must make long or difficult journeys. They do this to find food, run from danger, or have babies. Ladybird Readers is a graded reading series of traditional tales, popular characters, modern stories, and non-fiction, written for young learners of English as a foreign or second language. Beautifully illustrated and carefully written, the series combines the best of Ladybird content with the structured language progression that will help children develop their reading, writing, speaking, listening and critical thinking skills. The five levels of Readers and Activity Books follow the CEFR framework and include language activities that provide preparation for the Cambridge English: Young Learners (YLE) Starters, Movers and Flyers exams. BBC Earth: Dangerous Journeys, a Level 4 Reader, is A2 in the CEFR framework and supports YLE Flyers exams. The longer text is made up of sentences with up to three clauses, more complex past and future tense structures, modal verbs and a wider variety of conjunctions.

Paperback Book

64 pages

Published: 2017 by Penguin Books

ISBN: 9780241298916

Dimensions: 228 x 153 x 7mm



BBC Earth: Dangerous Journeys – Ladybird Readers Level 4 Paperback Book Edition by

Suggested Age Group(s):