Bomber

Bomber

$6.39

Description

ONE IN FIVE NEVER RETURNED. Every boy dreams of flying, but in war that dream can turn into a nightmare. Harry Friedman is the gunner of the Macey May, an American Flying Fortress stationed in East Anglia. The Second World War is raging and the Nazis have swept over Europe. The crews of every Flying Fortress face terrible odds on their bombing missions. To make it through alive, Harry will need luck on his side and courage … Courage to keep going when he has watched close friends die. Courage to confront a terrible evil. And the courage to make it home from deep behind enemy lines. Nail-biting tension and compelling storytelling combine with Dowswell’s meticulous research to deliver a page-turner for fans of John Boyne, Morris Gleitzman and Marcus Zusak.

Paperback Book

288 pages

Published: 2015 by Bloomsbury Publishing

ISBN: 9781408858493

Dimensions: 199 x 130 x 23mm

Author(s): Paul Dowswell

Illustrator(s):

Bomber Paperback Book Edition by Paul Dowswell

Suggested Age Group(s): Older Kids,