Darcy Dolphin is a Little Bit Magic!

Darcy Dolphin is a Little Bit Magic!

$4.79

Description

Clarice Bean meets Finding Dory in this laugh-out-loud diary set under the sea! Join Darcy Dolphin and friends for some underwater adventures! In the second book of the series, Darcy makes a new friend. But there’s something fishy about Coral Crab . . . Meanwhile on the reef, a pebble-collecting craze hits the school and Darcy needs a little bit of magic to help her win the talent show. The second in a brilliantly funny new illustrated fiction series for boys and girls aged age 6 years and above. Perfect for fans of The Unbelievable Top Secret Diary of Pig, Barry Loser, Wigglesbottom Primary by Pamela Butchart and the Daisy books. Sam Watkins has worked as a bookseller, editor and publisher, before becoming a children’s books writer and illustrator. She is the author of the Creature Teacher series with OUP, as well as Nick Knight: Super Sub! and Puss in Football Boots, both published by Franklin Watts. Creature Teacher was shortlisted for the Heart of Hawick Children’s Book Award in 2016. Sam lives in Worthing with her family and a yellow campervan named Daphne. Vicky Barker is an award-winning illustrator based in Liverpool. She illustrated Real-life Mysteries (bSmall), written by Susan Martinau, which won a Blue Peter Book Award in 2017, as well as the Fish Fingers children’s series and The Catsup High Detective Agency for Catnip Books. Vicky loves doodling new characters and is partial to a bit of screen-printing in her spare time.

Paperback Book

160 pages

Published: 2017 by Egmont

ISBN: 9781405284233

Dimensions: 130 x 197 x 14mm

Author(s): Sam Watkins

Illustrator(s):

Darcy Dolphin is a Little Bit Magic! Paperback Book Edition by Sam Watkins

Part of The Popular Series: Darcy Dolphin

Suggested Age Group(s):