Nobody Saw No One

Nobody Saw No One

$6.39

Description

For fans of Benjamin Zephaniah, Kevin Brooks and Melvin Burgess: “Like being blasted in the face with a water cannon – absolutely vivid”-Guardian Children’s Books Site. Oliver Twist revisited for fans of Benjamin Zephaniah, Kevin Brooks and Melvin Burgess: “A pacey thriller with an underlying social commentary.” -The Bookbag, 5* reviewContemporary London – a gang of shoplifters up Seven Sisters Rd, snatching smartphones and stealing identities. Angel-faced Alfi Spar has fled the Tenderness Residential Unit and finds himself on the streets, until his old mate from the home, Citizen Digit, offers him a roof. But their past at Tenderness House is not ready to release them; the boys saw something nobody should see, and the badness is coming after them. ‘Performance poet Steve Tasane brings style and originality to this modern-day take on Oliver Twist … highly recommended’ Sunday Express ‘Amazing stuff’ Big Issue

Paperback Book

320 pages

Published: 2015 by Walker Books

ISBN: 9781406350760

Dimensions: 199 x 129 x 22mm

Author(s): Steve Tasane

Illustrator(s):

Nobody Saw No One Paperback Book Edition by Steve Tasane

Suggested Age Group(s): Older Kids,